Major Sponsors

Motorola Solutions


Sponsor Offers



News & Events

NEIA 2017 Penrith Award Nominations

Visit the Penrith Award Page for Details

NEIA 2017 Class 40 Dues Invoice Available

Download the Class 40 PDF Invoice

Pay Class 40 dues via the Online Form

NEW Article Added

Making Prevention A Reality: Identifying, Assessing, and Managing the Threat of Targeted Attack
Behavioral Threat Assessment Center; National Center for the Analysis of Violent Crime; Critical Incident Response Group; Federal Bureau of Investigation
PDF version

2017 MCCA, NEIA, and PERF Joint Meeting

Please join us for the 2017 MCCA, NEIA, and PERF Joint Meeting to be held on Tuesday-Friday, May 30-June 2, 2017, in Las Vegas, Nevada.

Visit the Event Page for more details

NEIA 2017 Youth Leadership Applications Being Accepted

Visit the Youth Leadership Page for Details

NEIA 2017 Larry Monroe Scholarship Award Applications Being Accepted

Visit the Larry Monroe Scholarship Award


Blog Index
The journal that this archive was targeting has been deleted. Please update your configuration.


Download Penrith  Award Nomination Informational PDF

Each year, the FBI NEIA selects an NEI graduate to receive the prestigious Penrith Award.*  This award - NEIA’s highest honor – is reserved for the law enforcement executive who, through  outstanding leadership, has had a significant, positive impact on the law enforcement community.

Leadership traits considered for this prestigious award include: integrity, personal courage to face adversity, and substantial and innovative contributions to the administration of law enforcement. 

All NEIA members are encouraged to submit candidates for this coveted award by April 30th.   Nominations should include a brief explanation supporting your candidate.

Charlie Connolly, President NEIA, and a committee consisting of previous Penrith Award recipients will participate in the selection.

This year’s Penrith Award will be presented at the summer joint conference of the FBI National Executive Institute Associates (NEIA), Major Cities Chiefs of Police (MCCA), and the Police Executive Research Forum (PERF).  This year’s conference will be held in Las Vegas, Nevada, May 30, - June 2, 2017.

Nominations should be submitted to:

Charles Connolly, President 

*The Penrith Award was established in 1991 by Gary Penrith, retired FBI executive and past President of the NEIA.  Gary established the award in honor of his father, a prominent businessman slain in an armed robbery.

Former Penrith Award Winners